Highlights of the Single Fin Division – Tom Curren Crowned Champion

It’s day three of the Four Seasons Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy, aboard the Four Seasons Explorer, and the competition has crowned its first winner. Former three-time ASP World Surfing Champion Tom Curren (USA), 49, defeated Pedro Henrique (BRZ), 31, to win the Single Fin Division.

Tom Curren - Winner - Single-Fin 2013 compressed

With an incredible 15 world titles among the six competitors, the performance level was top flight from the opening round through to the final with defending champion Damien Hardman (AUS), Layne Beachley (AUS), Tom Carroll (AUS), and Taylor Knox (USA) all included in the invitational line-up.

photo (1)

The 2013 Four Seasons Resorts Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy continues with the Twin Fin Division.

To read more about the Surfing Champions Trophy and the results of the Single Fin Division, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *